Hi Grox, I would like to confirm if you have set the exclude completed tasks filter in the filter settings. If so, kindly try to set it to None and try again to see if the issue persists. Please let me know the result after you try it. Thank you.
Golda, 2023年4月27日
Hi @Raisag I always had "None" option everywhere. While I tried to get more details now, there is not delete confirmation popup at all in this moment.
Grox, 2023年4月28日
Hi Grox, I would like to confirm if you have set the exclude completed tasks filter in the filter settings. If so, kindly try to set it to None and try again to see if the issue persists. Please let me know the result after you try it. Thank you.
Golda, 2023年4月27日