I am almost sure it was fine yesterday (EU morning at least).
Hi,
Yes, before the WYSIWYG editor, a discard changes dialog was shown. With the new WYSIWYG editor, task descriptions are saved automatically. You can confirm this by checking the Saved message at the bottom right of the description box.

Golda, 2025年4月17日
Hi,
We don't show a discard changes dialog when editing a task description. The confirmation dialog only appears when you're editing comments.
Golda, 2025年4月16日
I am almost sure I saw it before (or at least before WYSIWYG), but maybe was comment then. What is reason to not have it on description? Seems not much logical to be. I want to protect myself from mistaken changes, what is too easy with WYSIWYG. These can always be options in settings.
Grox, 2025年4月17日
Important detail: It is gone only from description. It works fine on comments.
Grox, 2025年4月16日