Permission Roles

There are several default member’s permission roles in Quire. Below we will list out the permissions for each roles and what information they can view and manage in Quire workspace.

You can customize the permissions for every role in the Organization Members settings.

Customizing the permission roles is only available in the Professional, Premium, Enterprise plans. More information can be found at our Pricing page.

Organization level Permalink

Admin Normal+ Normal Limited+ Guest
Member management
Invite members, manage member’s permission
V
Global access
Access to all projects in this organization if granted in organization-level
V V V
Create projects in the organization V V V
Delete projects in the organization V
Note: Normal+ and Limited+ are only applicable for the organization level.

Project level Permalink

Admin Normal Limited Guest
Member management
Invite members, manage member’s permission
V
Manages project tags
Create, edit and delete tags in the projects
V V
Manage project’s statuses
Create, edit and delete statuses in the projects
V V
Change statuses
Complete and change tasks' statuses
V V
Schedule
Manage start, due, priority, assignee
V V
Install apps V V
Edit
Add and edit any tasks (including task's name, description, attachments, and tags), add and remove sublists
V V
Edit with limitations
Add tasks, edit assigned tasks, write comments to any tasks
V V V³ ⁴ ⁵
Delete tasks
Delete tasks in the project
V V V⁶
Note:
¹ Can only change the task's status when it is assigned to that particular member.
² Can only edit the task's date, status and priority when the task is assigned to that particular member. Cannot edit the task's assignee.
³ Can only edit and delete the comment when it is added by that particular member.
⁴ Edit the task's name and description when the task is assigned to or created by that particular member.
⁵ Change the tags when the task is assigned to or created by that particular member.
⁶ Can only delete the tasks when the task is created by that particular member.

External Team member’s level Permalink

Admin Normal Limited Guest
Member management
Invite members to the External Team, manage member’s permission
V
Manages project tags
Create, edit and delete tags in the projects
Manage project’s statuses²
Create, edit and delete statuses in the projects
Change statuses
Complete and change tasks' statuses
V V
Schedule
Manage start, due, priority, assignee
V V V⁴
Install apps V V
Edit
Add and edit any subtasks to assigned tasks (including task’s name, description, attachments, and tags), add and remove sublists
V V
Edit with limitations
Add subtasks to assigned tasks, edit assigned tasks, write comments to any tasks
V V V⁵ ⁶ ⁷
Delete tasks
Delete tasks in the project
V V V⁸
Note:
¹ Can only delete tags from project when the tag is created by the members from the same External Team.
² Is not available for External Team members.
³ Can only change the task's status when it is assigned to that particular member.
⁴ Can only edit the task's date, status and priority when the task is assigned to that particular member. Cannot edit the task's assignee.
⁵ Can only edit and delete the comment when it is added by that particular member.
⁶ Edit the task's name and description when the task is assigned to or created by that particular member.
⁷ Change the tags when the task is assigned to or created by that particular member.
⁸ Can only delete the tasks when the task is created by that particular member.

Learn more about External Teams.

Customize member’s permission Permalink

Member Invites Permalink

When this option is ticked, only the organization admins will be able to invite new members to the organization and its projects.

This means that project members will only be able to invite members that are already added to the organization level.

oragnization member permission control

Tip: If you are the organization admin and you find yourself stuck when inviting new members to your project, please check if the members you are trying to invite are added at the organization level yet.

Customize permission roles Permalink

Customizing the permission roles is only available in the Professional, Premium, Enterprise plans. More information can be found at our Pricing page.

On the Organization Members settings page, scroll down to the Permission Control section to customize what each permission role can do. Click the pen icon at the right hand side. Please note that the Admin role cannot be edited or deleted.

edit permission roles

To change the customize permission role back to the default settings, click Reset to default and select a role you want to change back to.

reset customize permission role to default

Creating and deleting the permission roles are only available in the Premium and Enterprise subscription plans. More information can be found at our Pricing page.

To create a new permission role, click Create new role. There are no limitation to how many roles you can create.

add a new role

To delete a permission role, hover over the role and click the trash icon. You will not be able to delete a role that is assigned to member. When a role is removed, you will not be able to restore it.

delete a permission role

Please contact us if you need more assistance.