You will be notified of new updates, upcoming tasks, or overdue tasks in different places.
Notifications at the bell icon at the upper right corner of your Quire workspace.
Note: When another member comments on a task you follow or assigns a task to you, an orange dot will appear next to the task name.
You will be notified of the following activities if you are:
|Project Member||Project Follower||Task Assignee||Task Follower|
|Activities in project||v|
|Activities in task assigned to you||v||v||v||v|
|Activities in task assigned to other||v||v|
|Activities in task not assigned||v||v|
You can remove a notification from the notification panel by hovering over a notification and clicking the trash bin icon. This is a great way to declutter your notification panel and review what you have left out.
The deleted notifications will be kept in the Deleted tab for several days. You can undo the deletion if you made a mistake.
Click on the dropdown menu icon next to the project name and select Options.
By default, you will get notified about the task reminders (i.e. upcoming tasks), new comments, and all the other task activities. You can choose which kind of notifications that you want to receive by selecting the following options.
Note: This setting will only apply to your account instead of to every member of this project.