Go to your Account Settings to change your projects preferences.
Note: These settings will only be visible to yourself and are set to all the projects in every organization.
You can switch between Basic and Advanced mode in this setting or you can hit Ctrl for Windows/ Option for Mac in the main panel to toggle it on and off.
If checked, the detail panel in each project will be pinned by default. However, when you unpin a certain project’s detail panel, our system will remember it, which means that it will still be unpinned when you switch to another project and switch back.
If checked, when you switch to different projects, all the tasks would be collapsed to the root task by default.
If checked, the newly created tasks will be assigned to you automatically.
This option is checked by default. If unchecked, the completed tasks will be greyed out instead of strikethrough.