There are three options for you to share the Sublist with Project Members, External Team, and Personal (yourself).
Learn how to create a Sublist.
The newly created Sublist will be visible to all of the project members (excluding the External Team). There’s no way to customize to selected project members.
When creating a new Sublist and setting the permission to External Team, you can only select the tasks that have already been assigned to External Team.
Note: If the Sublist is shared with an External Team, you won’t be able to change the permission after the Sublist is created.
All of the members of the External Team can view the tasks within this Sublist. When the tasks are added, they will automatically be assigned to the External Team.
If you add a parent task with an already assigned subtask to this Sublist, the subtask will not be reassigned to the External Team, it will still be assigned to the original assignee.
The newly created Sublist will be visible to you only. Other project members cannot view or edit the Sublist even with the shared link.
You can send a link of one specific Sublist to your clients, so they can access your project without signing up.
Sharing a Sublist with non-signed-up users is only available in the Premium and Enterprise plans. More information can be found on our pricing page.
Click on the dropdown menu icon beside your project’s name, and select Share from More.
Don’t forget to set an expiry date for the shared link. When the expiry date is due, the recipients with the link will not be able to access the project anymore. You can also include a description to provide additional information to other members about the link’s purpose.
Copy the generated link and send it to your clients.
Note: Anyone with the link will be able to view your project.